RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Shoes!

When I first started dating my wife we carried on a long distance romance. I lived in Oregon and she lived in California. I remember one day she called me from a hard day at work and was upset. I told her that when I have a bad day, I go out and buy a new pair of shoes.

Today (31 years later), we volley for closet space - mostly because of our shoes. I don't think we have a lot of bad days, we both just like shoes. For awhile I was doing a lot of shots of other people's shoes - most people really get a kick out of it (no pun intended).

So, I was at a fundraising event today for the Avon Breast Cancer Walk and although I have plenty of blip possibilities from the event performers, this photo brought back memories and they are really cool shoes. The guy that was wearing them really liked the idea of getting them photographed and when I asked him what kind of shoes they were, he told me they were "ass-kickin' skateboard ridin' shoes." He was probably 65+ years old. I say, "you go dude!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.