Caffeine Loaded

By StrongCoffee

Today's Disaster!

Well, yesterday's really!

I went to make tea yesterday evening and found I had accidentally switched off my freezer - I had pressed the on/off button instead of the fast freeze button!

A whole 3 shelf freezer thawing out.

We had an impromptu meat fest for tea! I cooked some stuff off to refreeze and we'll have a curry today because there were about 10 naan breads!

We'll eat tomorrow from stuff I've transferred to the fridge. The birds have benefitted from some home-made cobs and fruitloaf on the bird table.

And the dogs did best of all - they had salmon fillets - after they'd already had their tea!

Still had to chuck some out that couldn't be salvaged but not too much in the end.

What a numpty! I never even knew there WAS an on/off button right there next to the fast freeze button! What a stupid place to put it!

Still, now I've got a nice, clean, defrosted freezer and I'll know not to press that button on the left again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.