PositiveNegative

By ooo

Newhaven Revisited

The sun was splitting the sky's when I left the house today. Little did I realise I would be returning like a drowned rat! I headed down to Newhaven which I really enjoyed visiting the last time with the intention of exploring the area more thoroughly.

I was out for quite a time and explored all along the waterfront. There were these HUGE starfish all washed up on the shore next to the lighthouse. I stayed well clear :O)

I took that many photos that it will probably take me the rest of the week to sort through them all. I will try to do a link later in the week to a 'flickr' set if any of them are up to it.

Still on my economy drive I had walked down to the harbour from the Newtown but weary and sunburnt decided to get a number 16 back. Well worth the £1.20 as I was shattered. I got off at the top of Leith walk just as it started to spit. Thinking I had timed the day well and would most probably be home by the time the day totally deteriorated the heavens suddenly opened up. I spent the next 15 mins dashing from doorway to doorway, but it was a futile attempt :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.