meccanica

By meccanica

ykydfab #2

Alternate title: messing with the natural order of things

One of the things I enjoy about blip is the sometimes philosophical nature of the community. Because these are personal journals, not just photographs, deeper thoughts come out - something I haven't seen a lot of consistently on the old interweb thingy.

It's not something I've engaged in a lot, these discussions. I'm still not used to the idea of vigorous debate with people I can't see, hug, hit ( :] ). I do enjoy listening in and adding the add comment from time to time though, when I can make the time.

I guess that is one of my biggest struggles. Treegonk's departure highlighted it for me and today I have looked around at all the jobs waiting to be completed, elements of my future waiting to be shaped and pondered my priorities.

I'm not leaving blip.

But I am going to stop spending any time on Facebook and other vacuous (to me anyway) places on the world wide wait - especially since all the people I know on facebook knew how to get hold of me anyway eg: knock on my door and there'll be tea and biscuits on laughter and/or tears (depending on nature of conversation ofcourse) instead of me throwing a virtual pie at you.

I am going to get out and ride my bike a bit more, and paddle my boat, and walk the dogs, and sit outside and talk with the friends who are nearby. The sun is out at least 12 hours a day now here and it is crucial down here to take advantage of it while it is available.

That may mean a reduction in the already small amount of comments I give.

I will still be here though. Just knock, I'll put the kettle on.

:]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.