sp33dway

By sp33dway

300

A 300cm-ish stretch of retaining wall, marking the gateway to 70's Street just off Old Wrexham Road. It's supposed to be strong enough to hold back the semi-detachedness above and beyond but it doesn't look too solid to me - I think the elevated extensions are on the cusp of breaking through.

Either that or the Hamilton Jones-Griffyths'ses have a terrible secret tied up in the basement.

The rusted weeping holyness and that rather HUMDINGER of a crack hints at a dire need of repair, a touch of TLC from healing hands maybe. Or perhaps a brand new proper load-bearing one needs building a couple of inches in front? I shouldn't be worried about it though - it's only a bluddy wall, and someone elses at that.

Back in work today and I'm feeling heaps better and full of GLEE, not least because today is my 300th blip and I'm bang up-to-date blipwise (photos since last friday can be found here).

Thanks for making the past 300 days so worthwile. You all make blip what it is, which is something pretty nifty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.