Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Futsukayoi and windchill

Futsukayoi is japanese and means two days drunk which is basicly used to say someone had a long night and has now hangover. After last nights party had a little hard time getting up this morning, luckily Mrs. Mrok had gave her promise to keep our son away from the master bedroom so did have a fair change to get in shape.

After eating something listened some music, read the newspaper, played some games and puzzles with our son and started to feel little better. My friend Mr.I called and asked for a short evening ride. Answered yes as he was also present at the same party than I was so guessed that the average speed of the ride is not going to kill me or cause me heart attack.

Talked about the parties and some friends saw there. The weather was ok as the sun was shining. Nevertheless had to wear my Gore Bikewear trousers and jacket plus the gloves as the wind was blowing a bit from the north and that wasn't warm breeze. At the end my firends Polar bike computer said that we covered almost 50kms in less than 1h and 45 mins - not bad for a day like this.

To celebrate took this photo at the bikelane nearby our house. Look mom, no hands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.