Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Summer Was Yesterday

The plan yesterday was to have a BBQ. Late rain scuppered that plan. Soooo the plan today was to have a BBQ so the food wouldn't go to waste. Well that didn't happen. At least not in the way intended. The food was cooked up in the oven instead of outside in the fresh air as originally planned!

So that left me with a dilema. What to blip. Couldn't let the day pass without a blip. That would indeed be a disaster! So in my slippers I ventured tentatively out to the garden in the rain. No longer siling down more what you would call a drizzle by now. Good for the garden I know and for the new veggies M planted yesterday but not necessarily ideal for blip inspiration.

Everything is sodden as you can see. The poppy and honeysuckle in the picture do also look quite refreshed by the rain and the little droplets on the leaves add some extra interest

I have a feeling in my water its going to be one of "those" summers again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.