Diptych

By diptych

from the stairs

I took another walk around the offices today. I've finally figured out the labyrinth that leads from the elaborately beautiful former palace, into our plain, lackluster offices. Rather than walk around the pathway in the sun, up into the elevator that has been the story of many a freefall in the past, I walk up a flight of beautiful stairs, looking up at ornate ceilings and lamps, through the dimly lit, dusty quiet hallways of a part of the building which hardly anyone visits, and emerge in the fluorescent white light of a hallway that leads back to the office. That is, now, the path I will take every day.

From this particular angle you cannot really tell how much is going on around me in terms of the architecture, and colour and vibrance. But I still like it.

Song of the Day: I am not a robot by Marina & The Diamonds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.