Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Treats

Great day, yet again....

Had a great sleep-in (which I feel like I haven't done in ages), relaxed morning and Jer made a pasta frittata from Mark Bittman's How to Cook Everything Vegetarian. Used the pasta tossed in broccoli pesto (which I made earlier this week) and it was tasty! We've been referring to that book daily since we've gotten it.

Went to a jump board class today and it was AWESOME! Great cardio workout and strengthens you core while you're getting your heart rate up (and I usually despise any cardio workout).

Ran some errands during the day and then came home to do some house work and watched the NBA finals. Jer made some tasty oatmeal cookies (my fave) with raisins, blueberries and walnuts.

We found these tasty chocolate bars at Cost Plus World Market - and these seem to encompass 2 of his faves - chocolate and peanut butter. We haven't tried them yet....

Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.