Flying-leap

By flying

Lonely Beach

Woke this morning to the wind lashing against the house, trees flinging their branches, like arms reaching out, and rain pelting down, stinging my face as I ventured outside. I froze with the wind chill.

The beach was a lonely place to be today.  The wind lashed at the surf throwing the spray in all directions but the sea was not as angry as I thought it might be.  The waves made more noise than anything else as they swished over the odd looking piece of driftwood lying passively on the sand and then retreating quietly ready to try again to recapture it.

I lunged forward into the wind and the piecing rain, for every one step forward I was pushed back by two, it was a long hard walk over the sand dunes before collapsing into the car and wishing I was having Pumpin and Kumera soup.

Time has not been on my side this long weekend, its been pushing ahead like the wind and rain and leaving me miles behind, trying desperately to catch up, I will get there but it may take time........

I have finally managed to blip yesterdays blip, my very first night shot, and now will catch up on comments.  I have somehow hurt my shoulder and can't stay too long at the laptop but I will get to you, it just may take some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.