Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Icarus

Now, in my day, I've been on a number of planes. But I do believe that today was the first time I really found myself thinking deeply about Icarus (and Daedalus) and what, perhaps, the ancient Greeks would think of us today.

Perhaps that was the sleep depravation....

Increased my day by two timezones all before 10:3a. Pretty nice. And taken by surprise, considering I didn't think my ticket was until at least Tuesday or Wednesday. It'll be nice to sleep in my own bed again tonight.

--This picture is for all of those who don't believe me when I tell them that Colorado is more plains than mountains. Yes, petergustafson, I am back now.--

(and I do realize that this bears great resemblance to a photo posted not long ago by Fira, but I couldn't resist)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.