On My Doorstep

By bwhere

"Howard"

At about 10.00 am today my Howard 400 Rotavator sold on ebay (that is it, blurred, in the background)! The buyer is coming soon to pick it up. I am just hoping that it is nothing like art miller's experience, blipped yesterday.

I am sorry to part with it despite not having used it for around 15 years. I have had it for about 30 years and it has served me well. It had a mind of its own in reverse and frequently pinned me up against my hawthorn hedge.

I had to sell it for parts rather than trying to get it working again, so it might end up in bits spread around the world. It could have a worse end, I suppose. I was encouraged to see that these machines are much sought after. The auction had over 400 views and over 40 watchers. Two people attempted to get me to sell it immediately without waiting for the auction to end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.