Fixed again?

By erg121

Yes, potatoes have feelings?

I was wondering what to photograph today and whilst starting to prepare the potatoes for tea tonight I caught sight of a potato with what looked like a smile on its face. This set me to wondering do potatoes have feelings?

Strangely enough I was thinking about making mashed potatoes with plenty of butter, single cream and black pepper to go with pork loin, vegetables and yorkshire puddings and again I started thinking that the potato must be petrified knowing it was going to be mashed so my photograph shows a potato commiting suicide after saying its goodbye to its best mate Charlotte, sorry shallot.

Hope you like?

This photograph is made up from about 12 different pictures taken at different stages to get the effect I required.

Canon EOS 40D with Canon 50mm F1.8. Main picture: 1/160 sec ~ F1.8 ~ ISO 100 ~ evaluative metering and manually focused. All other pictures that make up the finished picture are just variations of the main picture for example the potatoes, the pan, the steam etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.