No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Play Dough

Continuing the theme on here recently of 'cheapskate' toys, today I made some play dough. Way cheaper than the leading brand but the downside is it starts to smell fairly quickly since it's just flour, water, oil & food colouring!! However, it does make a very nice soft (non-crumbly) and easy-to-mould dough that you don't mind chucking in the bin afterwards! :-)

Wee C's best pal, wee R, came to play today. Her mum is in hospital at the moment and I think her dad was running out of ideas of things to do, as he seemed extremely grateful when I offered to have her at our house for the day! They had a great time generally turning my house into a bomb site, and making pizzas (again) for lunch - this time wee C had a traditional cheese and tomato topping, as opposed to beans, because wee R was having cheese & tomato and they had to have exactly the same... Afterwards I brought out the play dough and they had great fun making all sorts of things - wee R made a picture of Planet Earth, which I thought was rather clever, so I told her so, and wee C went in the huff. You can't win!

Now wee R is away home again, and hopefully I can get this pair off to bed early for a little bit of peace and quiet - wee D was up screaming half the night (for who knows what reason) and still managed to get up before seven this morning. Grrrr... And I still have an exercise session to do on that EA Active game for the Wii, on day 4 of the 30 day challenge and my muscles are ready to give up. How unfit am I? Very...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.