The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge

The first roll of film of the year exposed during half an hour in the back garden, accompanied by Lizzy (pictured), in Calne, as the garden began to spring to life.

Taken with a Pentax ME and a Tokina 20-35mm/f3.5 lens using Agfacolor HDC 200. Scan by Kodak, for Picture Disk (400x600).

This was the first time I had any images digitized. Kodak's Picture Disks were supplied on floppies and were only low-resolution - this one was just 44KB before post-processing today (to 46KB). This completes my archive blip project for the time being, as I will have to learn how to scan negs and slides myself before I will have anymore to submit, either using my existing flat-bed scanner if it proves suitable, or a dedicated slide-scanner if not. I'm hoping the results will be of considerably better quality than those supplied by Kodak on floppy disk and CD.

L.
7.6.2010

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Morcheeba - Summertime (C12 Mix) (1998)
This is the single mix of a track from the album Red Hot + Rhapsody: The Gershwin Groove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.