Don't Stand in my Light

By JacquiJay

Pantones ... or, 25 years in one paragraph ...

... memories of another day (which I am sure will also evoke memories for Dottymummy).

In the real world, I was a printer for many years, starting when I finished my first degree at the age of forty. (For the first 36 years, read husband(s) and children.) I was a secretary at first, which i was never any good at, as I don't have a logical mind. After 18 months of gradually worming my way into all the practical areas of the factory and attending night school assiduously, I managed to elevate myself to works manager. From there, all roads led to eventual directorship and, finally, to ownership. I sold up to go back to university when I retired and garnered another degree in Photography.

Now if i could just energise myself to do something with it.
Oh yes, first step ... blip every day. So glad Istarted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.