Scintilla

By scintilla

Hallelujah

I've been struggling with internet problems at home for 6 months. Our internet service provider finally put in a new "hut" as it were about a half mile up the road whereas before my DSL connection had to come from a spot about 2 miles away. I used to have shitty 768k service that tested out at about 450 to 500k on a good day and sometimes would be down for hours at a time. Now with the new connection, I'm testing to the local provider at over 4 Mbps. We pulled down an hour long episode of Eureka (450 Mb) from iTunes in a little over 10 minutes.

I know that some of the discussions on Blip have been a little heavy and 9-11 anniversary is somber at best. But now the important thing is that I have a good internet connection.

I wish all was this good in the cyber world, but the work computer situation was horrifically bad today. I had several crashes (not a Mac) one of which screwed me out of a time sensitive report. I was so pissed that I kicked the wall and injured my foot. I made mark on the wall that would not come off with vigorous Windex.

I came home and there was a delicious smoked pork dinner waiting for me. That and a can of beer perked me up such that I was up for a round of tennis with Calico and her mom before it got dark. Next a twilight walk with Daisy and all was good with the world. Life is good with or without computers and the internet.

Did you notice I cleverly slipped in some more foliage on you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.