LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Go Fish

Went to Compass in Leith for the first time. Monday night is Seafood/Fish night. we had a cold seafood platter to start and then I had the medley of battered fish (haddock, sea bass and hake, the hake was especially tasty and I've never had it before) and Jen had the ribeye surf and turf with lemon butter crayfish tails. Very tasty and reasonably priced.

We followed that with one in The Carriers Quarters for old time's sake and I managed to wangle an Old Fashioned for £2.50 because the barman didn't know what one was but was quite happy to give me the whiskey and all the bits.

Great day at work designing a 'theme' for our backend framework. It's supposed to be for e-commerce sites with prospective fashion clients in mind so I have been moving pictures of pretty ladies in summer dresses around the screen all day, which is always nice :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.