Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Way home

We had to start back home early this morning. We really didn't get to spend a lot of time in Sacramento, but it was amazing how many family members we got to see. It was just a perfect little trip.

We decided to head over to the coast (101 North) early in hopes of some great photo opps along the way. Unfortunately, 99% of the trip home was in a fog bank the size of Texas. There was no visibility at all. It was really incredible.

While driving through the Redwoods, I pulled over for a bit to take some shots of the fog through the trees. I turned and heard a car coming, so I thought I'd try out a long shutter hoping it would at least turn out. I was surprised that it worked at all really. I never get that lucky.

Getting home around 9:30 p.m. made for some tired little ones, but we managed to have lots of fun!

Backblip #1 - Ride 'em Cowboy

Backblip #2 - Our little princess

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.