Coffee rocks always

That was my message to the study group on 'effective team working'.

s/Coffee/Tea/, if you prefer Tea more. ('Tea rocks always')

The last study group session was about 'Selling your ideas'. Apparently we had discussed more or less most of the topics earlier, since it took only 30minutes for me to do the preparations.

Ok, I did not use my exceptional story telling skills (HAH! Can you feel the sarcasm?) to create a memorable story. Instead, we discussed on a (real?) problem how to convince the decision makers to change the 'Selecta' coffee machine to a real Mocca Master.

Very fascinating discussions, apparently we all preferred coffee from Mocca Master to the one from Selecta.

At the end, we wrote to a piece of paper some feedback on all of us attending & went through the feedback. That's refreshing, if something.

Earlier today I went to the office where my 'real' cubicle is located. A rather good day with some small talk with a bunch of old colleagues. One of them actually said: "Still alive, yeah?"

Reply: "You couldn't have said better!" He did not understand the joke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.