Eleni

By eleniecc

Planet Ice Cream

Last night I wasn't so well and only got about four hours sleep. I then was up very early, had a long drive into work, (not helped by the overturned lorry on the M4) and got there ten minutes before the meeting was due to start. Fifteen lonely minutes later I got a call to cancel the meeting!

It was rearranged for that afternoon so it looked like I was stuck there all day. Having planned to drive home at lunchtime (I should explain I work from home most of the time), I did not have lunch so I trudged off to the canteen.

The canteen had closed down. A sign however, cheerily told me about the vast array of goodies available in the vending machine. Yep. You guessed it. The machine was completely empty but for one packet of crackers.

The meeting in the afternoon was boring and the room oh so hot. When I eventually escaped and was able to head home to finish my working day in comfort, I thought I deserved a little diversion, a much needed treat. And that's where I took today's photo.

When I showed Paul my photo for today, he thought it was a planet (quite how he thought I took that photo with my phone I don't know)! It is of course, my (I think) well deserved treat after a hard, hot day.

So may I present to you...my ice cream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.