Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

H y p o t r o c h o i d

There was a program on the telly a couple of weekends ago in which James May interviewed Lesley Halliwell about her spirographic art and since there the novelty of once again playing with a spirograph has been really appealing. So at the weekend I ordered a cheapy set from Amazon and it arrived this morning - along with the citric acid I need for making elderflower cordial pretty soon.

So today, since the ISO on my camera went mad and left all my photographs grainy and horrible, I decided to take one last photo of the patterns I've drawing.

It's been quite fun actually, revisiting my childhood. I dare say the novelty will have gone in a day or two, but for now it's fun.

Today, apart from messing around with hypotrochoids I've been up at the practice installing another window display - this time based on bees. So lots of faux flowers and the paper mache bee hives I made last week. Quite an easy install and not our best, but we can't do hugely extravagant & time consuming windows every time...if we did there'd be no time for anything. And there's little enough time as there is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.