Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Edinburgh through the ages

I love this particular view of Edinburgh and the weather was so good tonight I thought I'd wander round and see if I could manage to capture a few images to join together to show you how it feels to stand there.

There's the old buildings on the left of the Watergate, the route into the Palace of Holyroodhouse and the Queen's Gallery. Then in the centre the ancient crags from the volcanic activity that formed the centrepiece of Holyrood Park - Arthur's Seat, Salisbury Crags and Samson's Ribs (must check which is which or if they're the same thing). And then the new Scottish Parliament.

It all looked a bit wonky though when I put it together. But I hope you'll get the spirit of the space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.