A stretch

You may have noticed that I like making what could be called 'soft' photographs; you know...not a lot in focus, curly, sweeping, tendrilly things all over the place at relatively close range with bokeh and DOF coming out the ears. It's what I like to do. Not that I don't like hard edges and square things...I'm just not as comfortable and adept at those as some blippers.

Starting today, for a week, I will only photograph things with hard edges....just to show that I can....but at close range, that way I'm not 100% out of the comfort zone.
There are no guarantees that they'll be any good, but I will give it a shot.
Get it? Give it a s...............Never mind.

It'll be like playing a computer game and choosing the most difficult level at the start just to see if you can. On that note, how can you not love a game called Shaun the Sheep? Don't we have a blipper named that? Oh, that's Shawn the Sheep. Anyway, if you plan to play it at work, turn your sound down.

This one is a little gem, quiet and somewhat nebulous because it isn't at all obvious what you're supposed to do to get the result.

Completely unrelated, I had forgotten about this commercial Ah...that eighties music. I love it.

It rained all day and I was happy because it made it OK to stick to all the inside stuff that needed doing. All the streets in our neighborhood are being resurfaced, starting tomorrow...the smell of hot asphalt and sound of heavy equipment lingering for a few weeks. Oh joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.