Blissful Now

By blissfulnow

Crown Chakra Purple Hummingbird

Full day today, hiking up to a waterfall in the Tahquitz Canyon Indian Preserve, http://www.tahquitzcanyon.com/ , and then traveling up, via an Aerial Tram, over 8,000 feet from the Palm Springs desert floor, to the top of San Jancinto mountain. Both places were so amazing and so beautiful!

We were really really hot after our hike in the canyon sun, and then really really chilly as we rambled through the snow-laced forest paths at the top of the mountain, all in the same day!

My blip pick, from many shots of the day, is of a humming bird with whom I bonded after we returned from our hike in the canyon. We were resting on a bench outside the little Ranger Station, and I noticed this hummingbird just sitting very still all by itself. I crept over slowly to see it I could get a shot. It would fly away and then come right back and look right at me. I kept creeping closer and closer, until I was so close I could have touched it. The one I chose is my favorite because he/she is looking directly at me, and we felt so connected at that moment. The colors on this bird were truly spectacular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.