bluesheep

By bluesheep

I can't get away from light and shadow!

That's all photography is.

the new camera is a canon 30d. I had one lined up to buy today, but my seller backed out. found another local seller and bought from him instead. 40d would be great, not for liveview (don't care) but for new sensor, image processor and improved autofocus. But that was more than I wanted to spend. better to get the 30d pretty cheap and spend the difference on a nice lens I think.

So I have the new beautiful thing, but no lens yet. can't shoot for likely a week until that comes. I think I've decided on the tamron 17-50 2.8 as my first. fantastic image quality (comparable to canon's 2.8), but much less expensive. it lacks IS, but It's less than half the cost. 17-40 4L would be nice, but more expensive and I want a 2.8.

Only concern is that if I ever move to full-frame the lens is worthless as it DX for 1.6 crop only. But you can't have everything, can you?


**********************
Oh and some maybe not hidden, but certainly gems:
Sfinx has some crazy light
great first blip from vernacular
bri's field masterpiece
simplistic's daughter's expression is priceless
cotton candy is always amazing - she didn't even mention, but it's her 100th too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.