The Poss

By PossMan

Dovecote

Had to make a trip to Tesco today topping up drink stocks. Used to do this on Fridays as part of my weekly trip after dropping wife off at her work. But my Friday run gets me there at 9:00 and the parish pump menagerie that calls itself the Scottish Executive decided a few months ago that supermarkets could not sell drink before 10:00. So now I have to make an extra trip. I suspect this new rule has no effect beyond confirming my belief that whatever their "mission statements" may say the real aim of most public bodies is to make like difficult for ordinary people. End of rant. Then remembering I had nothing to blip after a miserable morning weatherwise decided to go the extra mile to Culloden - the village rather than than the battlefield. This is the dovecote (or "doocot") in Culloden near Inverness. I imagine it once was an outbuilding of Culloden House which is nearby. I got a picture of the house itself which is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.