dogwithnobrain

By dogwithnobrain

We bite and scratch and scream all night

A rare moment of togetherness for the Beanie and the Beau.

We are having a real family together night tonight. We're all together but apart.

Am here, in front of PC in the dining room.

Beloved is next door, watching Battlestar, his beloved, while advising Toolibelle.

Toolibelle is next door again, cooking off pasta for her "DOE TREK" tomorrow. This consists of two nights sleeping out under the stars and walking. Lots. Toolibelles greatest concern is the lack of toilet facilities. But it is okay. She has been practising holding.

Boy is upstairs. I hear him sing. Before he went upstairs to sing, we were trying to photograph him front somersaulting on the trampoline. I made him do about 15, before I told him I had no idea how to take fast shots! He is a bit dizzy and hot now!

I love being surrounded by family.

I hate it when we are all apart and that is happening more and more often; Boy out at GF's, Tooli with pals, Beloved at Scouts, and of course, Boy heading overseas to Uni.

Typically I'm here.

That's my job.

I don't keep house too well - typically is messy and lived in. I don't iron, and my cooking has a question mark hovering over it.

But I love everyone with all of my heart, and I wait here, so that I'm ready, when ever they need me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.