Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Fragments

I thought I'd try an assignment blip today for a couple of reasons. Firstly we have friends coming round for dinner and I don't want to have to disappear up to the computer room to get my blip done while they are here. Secondly tomorrow the pressure is off, I vowed I'd try and do a year of uninterupted blips and tomorrow I finally reach that target. The last month or so I have felt really pressurised to find a blip every day so as not to miss my target once I was so close. Hopefully after tomorrow I'll be able to take a far more relaxed attitude.

I'm certainly not going to be stopping but I'm also not going to get hung up on things if I go a day or even a few days without blipping. After all I have worried about my participation recently. Life in general has meant I'm not getting to view, or comment on, as many peoples shots as I'd like. Hoefully not having to pressurise myself to get a shot or come up with something to say will mean I have more time to browse or comment without neglecting Roz or Maddy.

Purely coincidentally the people who are coming round for dinner tonight were round for dinner on a Saturday night a year ago. On the Sunday we went for a walk round Queensferry where I got this shot with my new camera which I'd owned for about a week. That was what kicked my time as a blip contributor off (I'd signed up before that but only to leave comments.) It doean't seem like that long since I posted my first blip but in other ways it's been a long year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.