Fixed again?

By erg121

RIP James

Visited St John's Church in Killingworth village near where I live today because again the sky was just to flat to take a picture of the Angel of the North.

I took a dozen or more photo's and finally decided on this one. It was strange really because I have a habit of talking to myself when taking photo's and on this occasion I advised James that I was going to take his photograph so he should smile, all of a sudden a wind blew around me, what seemed to be up around the trees and disappeared as quickly as it came. Coincidence maybe's but very strange indeed.

Canon EOS 40D with Sigma 24-135 F2.8 at 27mm. 0.4 sec ~ F13.0 ~ ISO 100 ~ evaluative metering.

Duplicated the original picture and added as a colour adjustment layer to give some depth of colour to the picture. Flattened layers. Adjusted contrast, vibrance, curves, levels, removed noise with Noisware Pro, reduced image size, blurred some of the leaves with another adjustment layer adding gaussian blur, flattened image again and finally sharpened at the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.