Polly's Pics

By PollysPics

Guess who I saw today....

I'm working at the Royal Cornwall Show today and tomorrow, an agricultural show near Wadebridge.

I had a nightmare journey getting there. I took the train from Newton Abbot to Bodmin Parkway and had to wait 1 hour and 50 minutes before a bus turned up, delayed because of the heavy traffic.

Anyway, I got to the Show hungry, cold and thirsty so I headed to the food and drink tent looking for some fodder and wondering why there was a mass of people heading my way when I suddenly noticed one HRH, in fact 2 HRH's (Prince Charles and Camilla), talking to the local food vendors. The security staff surrounding the Royals were getting quite twitchy because Prince Charles obviously loves talking to everybody along the way instead of just the chosen few. And one bodyguard told me in no uncertain terms to not open my small rucksack until PC was out of sight. I did however, manage to sneak my camera out of the side pocket and take a couple of shots. This blip wasn't the sharpest but it was the most fun, you can see some of the glum security chaps in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.