Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Alighting

It's a lovely evening here and when I escaped from work, I headed out along the south side of the Boyne towards Mornington and Bettystown. Stopping to Blip along the way, I spotted two of these butterflies as I studied little red ants swarming across a boulder.
I managed to get a couple of decent shots off but I've struggled with which one to Blip for the last ten minutes, so I've included the runners up again below. At least that way you can see that while this chap/chapess was a violet shade on top, he/she had a nice patterned wing arrangement on the underside.

In Flight

Peacock

By the way, I think they were Common Blues, but I am not sure as the look a little different. If anyone has any idea what they actually are, let me know :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.