4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

Daddy took my hamburger

For most of the day it looked as though I would have no images to blip other than a weak one I took while driving in to Stockholm this morning with my iPhone. Leo and I went to the US embassy after yesterday's trip was a failure. Everything went well today with some of the friendliest embassy staff I have ever encountered -- they just gave off happy vibes.

I was up until very late last night and was finished today. However it really was a perfect evening so we decided to pack the boat and go grill some hamburgers on one of the islands surrounding us. I took some pictures of the lilacs which have just appeared.

We didn't get far, not even out of the Dalarö canal, before the motor cut out. Despite showing a nearly full tank, we were out of gas.

So we decided to grill on the closest beach to the canal. Johanna took the boys and their special friend, Hanna, and they went to make the fire. I went to buy gas and see i I could start the boat (yes, it started easily with some petrol).

Returning to the beach I found Noah, Viggo and Hanna out having a paddle (Noah swam).

Everyone was starved, but the hamburgers were great. SO great in fact that I mistakenly took a bite of Noah's burger. He was distraught, and told everyone that "Daddy took my hamburger".

I made amends by making a new one which (you can see in the blip above, and in this sequence ) he wolfed down.

Then a game of football in the sand (Viggo, Hanna, Noah and Johanna beat Leo and I).

Does it get any better than this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.