WeeWifie's Wonderland

By weewifie

There's something swanning in that direction...

After a late shift on Tuesday night then sleeping in theatre suite on a trolley overnight incase they needed me (which they did) through the night as someone was off sick on nightshift, I got to go home at 8am on Wednesday morning.

Walking along the River Ness knackered and knowing I had to get a blip for today I was looking along the river at the various lovely buildings and churches for something to shoot but thinking "It's too dull and yuck to get a really good one today I think..." when I spotted something in the water to shoot!

I've seen swans along the river that flows past my house before - but usually just two! That day, there was a third.

I love that they all seem to be looking at the same something!

Check out this picture of one of the swans, that was my favourite overall photograph I took but didn't chose for this blip for the day, as wanted to showcase the three beauties together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.