a Click a Day

By tgn

Graveyard in Sunlight

I am not sure what my morbid fascination is with cemetery's. I wouldn't say I enjoy walking around them but I do like to see the older style masonry on the gravestones plus the bit of quite and green in the middle of a busy city/street. I have a blip date with some of the tombs in Edinburgh's old town as they are extremely Gothic and some are down right strange. The ones in my local graveyard are pretty standard celtic cross's and angles from around 1800 to 1900.

I had a few nice shots today and the sun was really low and bright but I had stupidly forgot to put the memory card back in my camera limiting me to 20 shots at a low resolution. Although I was cursing my self for forgetting to put it back in the camera it was slightly liberating being limited to so few shots, just like when I shot on film. When I visit the graveyard again I will remember to take the memory card but I will also remember my film camera as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.