Complementary Colors

I've mentioned before how much I love lights + light bulbs. I can't remember when I got these little light bulbs bud vases, but I do remember that I got them from Chiasso years ago. They've been a joy to me ever since. As soon as this orchid dies for good (tear), I need to get some gerbera daisies.

Yellow looks amazingly good with the color of the granite in the kitchen and bathrooms. I never thought I'd be much of a yellow person, but it makes me happy seeing the colors pop around my apartment. So it's my new color. Maybe there really is something to yellow making people happy. I mean, the sun is yellow. That makes me happy (when it's not burning my delicate baby skin off)...

One year ago today shot -- one of my all-time faves. Look at how glorious she is under water...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.