Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

Crape Myrtle

This is the only picture I took today. I've had a visit from an old army friend and her four kids and between us we have 9 kids. They kept us hopping! It's been a fun few days!
I snapped one quick pic this evening before I went down to visit with my mother in law. We discovered one of her car windows was shattered. I don't know if the heat caused it or a flying rock from a lawn mower. I don't know if we'll ever know.

I love crape myrtle. I think I saw two baby plants growing beneath it and would love to dig those up and plant those around the yard. I seem to have better luck with plants and flowers than my vegetable garden this year. Being a New Englander, I'm not much of a fan of southern summers at all. We have heat advisories through Sunday now and Saturday is the City Employee and family picnic in the park. We'll all have to drink plenty of water that day.

I couldn't let today go by without at least puting something up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.