Birthday Presents

Four days after m y birthday I am finally home to open my presents. Jo has outdone herself this year. I have been wanting a big esky (cooler box, chilly bin) for my boat for ages. This one is pretty big. I am going to have to deliver with the fish. I will also have to make some tie downs on the deck to hold it in place!

I also got a clay oven for outdoors which will take a bit of thinking about before using and Jo aslo got me a neck warmer for on my bike which is on my head in the photo.

Spoilt man I am.

I left Kens place a Lode Creek at 6am this morning and was home at just after 9am. I had to organise a few things because I am headed back to Stanthorpe tomorrow, this time with Jo. Jassy in comming along again too. We are spending the Queens birthday long weekend with Ken. Our friends from up the road, Ross and Trix and their kids are coming along too. My plane for the next few days is to use Earl Grey to do a few loads of rocks for the driveway, a load of cow poo for the compost and a load of wood for the fire.

Right now I am looking forward to sleeping in my own bed for the first time in a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.