gilliebg

By gilliebg

Bringing up Babies

I went to the doctor on Monday. She looked at me a little strangely when I told her that it was around the time that I blipped the magnolia that I started feeling ill; obviously the first case of blipcentricity she has come across. Anyway, she loaded me up with antibiotic, which to date has not done me a great deal of good. So, this morning, I drug myself out of bed, (and I use the word advisedly), dropped Nia off at her 'Angels in Arms' pre-K, and drove around town a bit, hoping to see a blip. Strangely enough, it was one of those days when without leaving the car, I took several goodish shots. The big red trainat the crossing, or the boy, so deep in thought that he didn't hear me pull over and take a shot, were my favorites. In the end though, I could not resist going to see how the Wood Ducks were faring, (far from losing any babies, she seems to have acquired an extra one); when I saw the picture, with the amazing reflections of the corrugated iron building across the road, I decided that this should be the one for today. And now, I shall go back to bed, so if I am a little remiss in my comments today, I know you?ll understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.