surely you can see

By petergarver

I won't bother posting the links to my monthly themes anymore...anyone who hasn't seen them by now surely doesn't need to.

I got home late tonight, after 10pm. I left for work at 9:30am, so it was a long day (not all at work, but long anyway - and work was awful). So around 11:45, I got around to getting ready to take a picture. I really didn't want to take some studio closeup stupid thing, didn't even have my macro lens, and generally was not planning to enjoy it. I took a few dumb shots and then thought "hey, wait": I got my picture today at about 11:30. So I stopped taking my stupid pictures and checked out this picture, which is entirely blippy.

This weekend every art organization in Cleveland (pretty much) has gathered together to make it super art weekend. Some organization called Sparx has organized a huge "gallery hop", involving every gallery in three different parts of the city (which is pretty much every gallery). They have trolleys running, the galleries are open special hours, and it's a pretty big deal. Other organizations have moved events to be on this weekend (the art museum has moved the chalk festival, for example, where everyone does chalk drawings all over the area by the museum).

So I was in one of the districts (Tremont) this morning on our Saturday Safe Social Ride and I saw this....this....well, I'm not going to try to explain this. This was sitting next to the curb in the street.

Btw, if you're sick of a sappy American love song and you've watched so many covers of it on youtube you just want to vomit, swallow it, and revomit it, you know who will make it better? Germans.

And I'm not going think of anything witty to say about jazzy Toxic, but I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.