Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Belfast Students and Trainee Teachers

End of week two of the CELTA course I'm training on here in Belfast. The trainee teachers teach two weeks at one level with one trainer and then switch and teach at another level with the other trainer. So, today was the last class with the elementary students for the group of 5 trainee teachers who have been with me until now. Normally we have around 17 students in this elementary class and an interesting mix of at least 10 nationalities, Today though, there were fewer students, perhaps due to a lovely sunny day and it being Friday! Anyway, I asked if I could take a pic while they were all saying thank you to the trainee teachers and they agreed. Here, there are lovely students from Turkey, Iran, China, India, Somalia, Spain and Slovakia. The trainee teachers (who are my students) are Ciaran on the left, Peter in the middle and Trish, who's third from the right. I'm now here in Edinburgh for the weekend. I forgot I'd been taking b/w shots last night and so that was a surprise for me 5 mins ago!
PS Their happy faces can be seen better in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.