It's not that funny...

By orisit

Winter in Crail!

After arriving in Edinburgh to bright sunshine which lasted all of 2-3 days, the rest of my week was blighted by rain and wind! My mum's heating went back on and I actually borrowed a scarf the day this photo was taken it was so cold! We stayed for a couple of nights in the beautiful village of Crail in the East Neuk of Fife near St Andrews but unfortunately I didn't see it at it's best. We took a quick wander round, taking in the harbour which is probably the most photographed harbour in Scotland. It was a very cold, windy day and this poor guy (down near bottom left hand side of photo) was fighting against the elements to fix this wall down by the harbour...I hope he got well paid for it, that's all I can say. Didn't get to do much blipping this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.