Illusion

Strange how harsh side light makes everything look damp and slightly sinister. My basement is well lit in reality, not creepy at all.

I knew it was supposed to rain overnight but no one said anything about a short volley of lightning so intense and thunder so loud that it shocked me right out of a deep dream about sliding across a lake in my kayak. Last thought before returning to the awake world was: if that's thunder I better get off the water. Then a half asleep dash to close windows and pick the terrified dog up on the bed.

Not a single thing of interest to report regarding this day, which just means that it was quiet and uneventful. I'll take it.

Speaking of volleys: when you were a kid, boys especially, did you relish doing horrible things to your sister's or the neighbor girl's dolls? Something like this for instance?

I'm stuck on level 22.

Day four of the straight edge challenge dusted. I'm holding off on blipping partial building exteriors but with three days remaining I may have to give in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.