Art Miller

By artmiller

Isle of Wight Presentation.

We travelled across to the island this morning. We spent most of the day at Osbourne House.

This evening I was doing a presentation on my band`s appearance at the Isle of Wight Festival in 1970. I read the chapter from the book, Six Days that Rocked the World. I also gave some history of the band with photos and music. The event had only been organised last minute and so the promotion was not what I`d hoped for and the turnout was less than expected. Rather annoying. But the evening went well and it was good to catch up with some old faces from the past.

Eighty-one year old Charles Everest used to photograph my band in the 60s and 70s. He has survived into old age against all odds as he has ectodermaldysplasia.

An enjoyable evening.


PS:As photographers we should all be grateful for pioneers like Julia Margaret Cameron who established her home at tonight`s venue Dimbola Lodge.


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.