Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

The sound of freedom.

I love hearing the Air Force planes and Army helicopters flying around. Some people get annoyed with it but not me. I think it's wonderful. Sometimes we get to see the Hurricane Hunters flying over too since they are based at Keesler AFB in Biloxi. This was just one set of helicopters we watched go overhead while we were at the City Employee and Family Picnic today. I snapped this one really quick when we first got there.

The picnic wasn't much fun. For one thing, it's too hot. If I was in charge of planning I'd have it in October. October is the most perfect month down here temperature wise. Not many people showed up and a few of my kids got really hot and started not feeling well. We stayed a couple of hours and than left. I was glad to get back home to work on my house. We put in a new waterbed last night and half the place is in shambles due to rearranging. I'm loving it though!

It's time to make brownies and watch a movie with the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.