Constant Exposure

By constant

Sun Overload

Kim was up at 5:20 am. She and three friends ran in the Helvetia Half Marathon which starts and ends at Hillsboro Stadium (pictured above). The starter's gun went off at 8am. The Kids and I got to the stadium around 10am to make sure we got to see Kim cross the finish line, which she did half an hour later. This is the longest distance she has ever run. She and all her friends finished the race in good style. Well done ladies! And Kim then had to walk a mile to our parked car. Sheesh!

The weather was a complete turn around. Oregon has been experiencing one of the wettest and coldest years on record. However, today made up for all that with a vengeance. The Sun, for me, was brutal. At the stadium there was no where to hide from it. But then, after we got home, I had to take Emma to a birthday party at Oak's Amusement Park and there was very little shade there either while we shepherded the kids from ride to ride. When I finally got home, around 4pm, I was cooked. In fact, I still am...

And thanks for all the congrats and encouragement from yesterdays blip. Means a lot! We are excited.

[Will also update on my brewing adventures soon - probably Monday or Tuesday, as that is when I'll be bottling some beer.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.