Red

By Red

Waiting for blip to happen

A picture from a bunch of unremarkable shots I appear to have taken one lunchime, near to where I used to work.

For me, it sort of sums up the positive and negative aspects of digital photography: the big, wonderful pro is that there's no real restriction on how many pictures you can take - while on the con side, images would just tend to sit in a folder on your hard drive once you'd taken them.

When I took this, Joe hadn't even started blip as his personal photoblog - let alone blipfoto.com.

So at the time, I didn't know that what I really really wanted was a website where the everyday would rub shoulders with the extraordinary. Where you could create a blip simply by pointing your camera in the direction of something you thought was vaguely interesting. Where you'd have a reason (an excuse?) to take all those pictures in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.