My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Treats at the Open Studios

We are lucky enough to have an annual event in Rutland where many of our artists have open days in their studios during June.

I went to see the work of the botanical artist Barbara Clemence.
She was preparing work for a show at Kew, but was kind enough to show me some more of her work. There were some stunning botanical studies on the walls, but I was in for a treat when Barbara started going through the plan chests which were full of treasures.
She and her husband have started keeping Bees, and this is a preparatory study for a lovely finished work of her bees which had gold leaf. Bees deserve gold after all.
I have been on a few botanicla courses, but after seeing this have decided to go on her weekly classes from September. There is always something new to learn.
Barbara takes commissions, I am sure she would not mind me adding her contact details which I saw in the Open Studios Brochure: david.clemence@virgin.net

http://www.rutlandopenstudios.co.uk/





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.