Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Green

Lots of things in my garden, I am not overly keen of flowery plants...cannot be doing with the dead heading and all the work, and so we have lots of blousy green shrubs.

Every year the clematis surprises me by NOT BEING PINK....each house we have had I have planted a pink clematis montana, but when we moved here I could not get one, so settled for the white version, but still every year I am a little disappointed that it's not pink.

The one thing that is not a plant is the Ladurée bag, finally I have realised that I am a City Girl at heart and although I adore this godforsaken, windy, exposed blowy, damp and cold corner of Scotland my heart will forever have the imprints of a London Pavement on it.

....obviously the one outside Burlington Arcade or Harrods.....I am not an Albert Square fan, oh no!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.