LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Three Lions

What started out to be promising opening match soon turned into a rather boring snoozefest punctuated only by further potential Rob Green mishaps and much friendly banter regarding the giant bees that seem to be trapped in every stadium. I was pleased later to find out that I wasn't the only one who noticed them, Charlie Brooker seemed to find them similarily hilarious.

My day started badly when I left the house with the intention of popping across the road to Sainsbury's only to find I didn't pick up my keys. This meant I had to go all the way to town to get a set from Jen at work. it was afere 2 by the time I returned which left most of the day wasted.

I still managed to make some headway with Windows 7, trying to work out which programs I am going to install and which desktop customisations I no longer need.

Speedwise I'm very impressed with the upgrade to 64-bit computing, all very much quicker though I haven't done any really intensive tasks apart from a small play with After Effects CS5.

I syphoned wine off into the 5 gallon barrel with a tap, made me laugh to be gettinga glass of wine from such a huge container. It will be bottled over the next few days but this way I only have to fill each bottle from a tap rather than syphoning into eah one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.